5 star rating  Very professional, friendly and took very good care of our baby girl. Thank you so much!

Tamra Kegler Avatar Tamra Kegler
11/29/2018

5 star rating  Friendly and caring personnel. Efficient service. Love the luxury rooms for boarding which are reasonable in price. Dr Wood is super great with our fur babies. Could give more stars for cleanliness and professionalism. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants excellent care for their pets!

Cheryl Spruill Avatar Cheryl Spruill
7/04/2018

5 star rating  I like the service here and the vet will explain everything to you and answer all questions

Krystal Hoyt Avatar Krystal Hoyt
8/27/2019

5 star rating  Great place always take care of our pets .excellent service

Janis Sanches Avatar Janis Sanches
5/26/2020

5 star rating  Love this place. They take great care of our animals. Love that they also have doggie bathing on premises.

Niki Rea Avatar Niki Rea
11/23/2016

5 star rating  If you need a vet in Lufkin, don't go anywhere but Lone Star. Dr. Wood is extremely straightforward and does not beat around the bush. He tells you what your pet needs, and recommendations for future care. You can tell he actually really cares about the animals needs, which awesome!

redarmyknife Avatar redarmyknife
11/18/2017

5 star rating  We recently switched to Lonestar and I love it. They have spayed our SuperKitty, helped our dog Lucy with a painful hotspot and are helping our puppy Jack grow big and strong. They have a luxury boarding service and offered curbside appointments during covid. They are super friendly, affordable and efficient.

Alicia McMullen Avatar Alicia McMullen
6/18/2020

5 star rating  What can I say other than AMAZING! The staff are amazing, friendly and personable. Dr. Woods is just awesome! He takes his time with you and your pet, he is honest and will let you know what your pet needs and doesn't. The office and exam rooms are always clean. If you're looking for a Vet or needing a change, bring your pets to Dr. Wood, you'll wish you came sooner.

geoffrey gordon Avatar geoffrey gordon
2/07/2020

5 star rating  Caring and friendly. They also want what is best for your pet.

David Fountain Avatar David Fountain
7/07/2020

5 star rating  This has by far been the best vet we have visited. Throughout our 13 year marriage we've had several fur babies. They have taken care of our dogs like they were their own. The building is nice too!!

Jacqueline Thomas Avatar Jacqueline Thomas
3/09/2018