5 star rating  Our dog has a bit of anxiety and is only comfortable around family so we were reserved about taking him in for shots and an ID chip. The tech was so patient and kind with him that within minutes he willingly went to the back with her. He came back happy and wagging his tail. The doctor came out and talked with us, welcoming our dog to the practice. The office is clean and doesn't have that smell that one would usually associate with a wet's office. All of the staff that we met were very friendly to us and to our beloved dog.

Ann Lake Avatar Ann Lake
12/08/2016

5 star rating  Always take care of my fur baby no matter what the problem is, and polite on top of that.

Charlie Howard Avatar Charlie Howard
6/22/2018

5 star rating  I have been taking Wrigley (Cairn Terrier) to Lone Star since I adopted her at about 5 weeks old. She was found at the side of the road (dumped) and taken to the shelter. I had said Goodbye to my precious Gracie (also a Lone Star patient) a few weeks earlier and had so appreciated their care of Gracie and me. This is by far the best vet clinic I have ever used!

Janice Pritchard Avatar Janice Pritchard
10/26/2018

5 star rating  The best! They really care about your pets and even their owner! They were really there for me when I had to put my dog down after really trying to save him. Another time , I even took them one of my flock of young turkeys with pneumonia and he treated that bird like it was a house pet! That Turkey is alive and laying eggs right now! That place is spotless and everyone is so kind! Highly Recommend!

diane paulette Avatar diane paulette
2/13/2020

5 star rating  My black mouth​ cut lives this place so I love it. She was so afraid to travel in the car when we found her. But now she seems to like it since the only place we take her is to the vet. They treat her well there. We board her with them also. She always appear happy when we pick her up...like she has been well loved and had attention...oh y'all want me back? Lol. I highly recommend all their services. Dr spaded her and she recovered fine and dandy.

The doctor and staff are friendly and compassionate.

Ramona Harris Avatar Ramona Harris
8/03/2017

5 star rating  The care that the staff at Lone Star provide is more than I could ask for. DR. Wood was phenomenal through his care with all of my pets. I would not bring them anywhere else. They make it feel like a family.

Violet Pixley Avatar Violet Pixley
7/02/2020

5 star rating  Love this place. They take great care of our animals. Love that they also have doggie bathing on premises.

Niki Rea Avatar Niki Rea
11/23/2016

5 star rating  Very friendly staff, came to the car and got our dog and returned her quickly for her nail grind.

Suzanne Stroud Avatar Suzanne Stroud
7/02/2020

5 star rating  We had to have our beloved Bandit put down. We chose this vet because he saw Bandit when we had an emergency. He explained to me what was happening to our baby to cause the seizures at only nine and had been a healthy dog a month ago. He and his staff were loving and caring to our grief over our loss. We received a condolence card a few day later. I would recommend this Veterinarian and office staff. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shirley Olive Avatar Shirley Olive
8/17/2019

5 star rating  I like the service here and the vet will explain everything to you and answer all questions

Krystal Hoyt Avatar Krystal Hoyt
8/27/2019