5 star rating  Love this place. They take great care of our animals. Love that they also have doggie bathing on premises.

Niki Rea Avatar Niki Rea
11/23/2016

5 star rating  We had to have our beloved Bandit put down. We chose this vet because he saw Bandit when we had an emergency. He explained to me what was happening to our baby to cause the seizures at only nine and had been a healthy dog a month ago. He and his staff were loving and caring to our grief over our loss. We received a condolence card a few day later. I would recommend this Veterinarian and office staff. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shirley Olive Avatar Shirley Olive
8/17/2019

5 star rating  If you need a vet in Lufkin, don't go anywhere but Lone Star. Dr. Wood is extremely straightforward and does not beat around the bush. He tells you what your pet needs, and recommendations for future care. You can tell he actually really cares about the animals needs, which awesome!

redarmyknife Avatar redarmyknife
11/18/2017

5 star rating  Love the helpful staff, nice facility, and reasonable prices.

Carrie VanHyfte Avatar Carrie VanHyfte
3/21/2019

5 star rating  I have been taking Wrigley (Cairn Terrier) to Lone Star since I adopted her at about 5 weeks old. She was found at the side of the road (dumped) and taken to the shelter. I had said Goodbye to my precious Gracie (also a Lone Star patient) a few weeks earlier and had so appreciated their care of Gracie and me. This is by far the best vet clinic I have ever used!

Janice Pritchard Avatar Janice Pritchard
10/26/2018

5 star rating  Dr Wood is an excellent veterinarian. I have been bringing my dog here for years. He was able to treat my dog quickly after being misdiagnosed from another emergency care facility. I believe you get what you pay for and lone star vet is worth every penny.

Kristin Ingersoll Avatar Kristin Ingersoll
2/10/2019

5 star rating  We had to have our beloved Bandit put down. We chose this vet because he saw Bandit when we had an emergency. He explained to me what was happening to our baby to cause the seizures at only nine and had been a healthy dog a month ago. He and his staff were loving and caring to our grief over our loss. We received a condolence card a few day later. I would recommend this Veterinarian and office staff. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shirley Olive Avatar Shirley Olive
8/17/2019

5 star rating  Great place - very clean!

Clint Burges Avatar Clint Burges
4/05/2018

5 star rating  My black mouth​ cut lives this place so I love it. She was so afraid to travel in the car when we found her. But now she seems to like it since the only place we take her is to the vet. They treat her well there. We board her with them also. She always appear happy when we pick her up...like she has been well loved and had attention...oh y'all want me back? Lol. I highly recommend all their services. Dr spaded her and she recovered fine and dandy.

The doctor and staff are friendly and compassionate.

Ramona Harris Avatar Ramona Harris
8/03/2017

5 star rating  The best! They really care about your pets and even their owner! They were really there for me when I had to put my dog down after really trying to save him. Another time , I even took them one of my flock of young turkeys with pneumonia and he treated that bird like it was a house pet! That Turkey is alive and laying eggs right now! That place is spotless and everyone is so kind! Highly Recommend!

diane paulette Avatar diane paulette
2/13/2020