5 star rating  Friendly and caring personnel. Efficient service. Love the luxury rooms for boarding which are reasonable in price. Dr Wood is super great with our fur babies. Could give more stars for cleanliness and professionalism. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants excellent care for their pets!

Cheryl Spruill Avatar Cheryl Spruill
7/04/2018

5 star rating  If you need a vet in Lufkin, don't go anywhere but Lone Star. Dr. Wood is extremely straightforward and does not beat around the bush. He tells you what your pet needs, and recommendations for future care. You can tell he actually really cares about the animals needs, which awesome!

redarmyknife Avatar redarmyknife
11/18/2017

5 star rating  Excellent animal care great service

LaDonna Walker Avatar LaDonna Walker
6/26/2019

5 star rating  Always take care of my fur baby no matter what the problem is, and polite on top of that.

Charlie Howard Avatar Charlie Howard
6/22/2018

5 star rating  Dr Wood is an excellent veterinarian. I have been bringing my dog here for years. He was able to treat my dog quickly after being misdiagnosed from another emergency care facility. I believe you get what you pay for and lone star vet is worth every penny.

Kristin Ingersoll Avatar Kristin Ingersoll
2/10/2019

5 star rating  This has by far been the best vet we have visited. Throughout our 13 year marriage we've had several fur babies. They have taken care of our dogs like they were their own. The building is nice too!!

Jacqueline Thomas Avatar Jacqueline Thomas
3/09/2018

5 star rating  Love the helpful staff, nice facility, and reasonable prices.

Carrie VanHyfte Avatar Carrie VanHyfte
3/21/2019

5 star rating  Best vet in Lufkin. They are totally awesome!

Melissa Martinez Avatar Melissa Martinez
7/18/2019

5 star rating  I have a Rottweiler and he is friendly as can be. never once did they treat my dog badly and never muzzled him. Dr. Woods is amazing and so is the staff. I love how they know who my dog is as soon as he shows up and have a big smile on their face.

vikki johnson Avatar vikki johnson
4/24/2018

5 star rating  They were all so sweet and caring. The doggie hotel looks very nice... Pool and and screen doors instead of fencing... I asked about checking in myself 😊

Lylekay McHaney Avatar Lylekay McHaney
3/19/2019