5 star rating  My black mouth​ cut lives this place so I love it. She was so afraid to travel in the car when we found her. But now she seems to like it since the only place we take her is to the vet. They treat her well there. We board her with them also. She always appear happy when we pick her up...like she has been well loved and had attention...oh y'all want me back? Lol. I highly recommend all their services. Dr spaded her and she recovered fine and dandy.

The doctor and staff are friendly and compassionate.

Ramona Harris Avatar Ramona Harris
8/03/2017

5 star rating  I have a Rottweiler and he is friendly as can be. never once did they treat my dog badly and never muzzled him. Dr. Woods is amazing and so is the staff. I love how they know who my dog is as soon as he shows up and have a big smile on their face.

vikki johnson Avatar vikki johnson
4/24/2018

5 star rating  If you need a vet in Lufkin, don't go anywhere but Lone Star. Dr. Wood is extremely straightforward and does not beat around the bush. He tells you what your pet needs, and recommendations for future care. You can tell he actually really cares about the animals needs, which awesome!

redarmyknife Avatar redarmyknife
11/18/2017

5 star rating  Friendly and caring personnel. Efficient service. Love the luxury rooms for boarding which are reasonable in price. Dr Wood is super great with our fur babies. Could give more stars for cleanliness and professionalism. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants excellent care for their pets!

Cheryl Spruill Avatar Cheryl Spruill
7/04/2018

5 star rating  I have been taking Wrigley (Cairn Terrier) to Lone Star since I adopted her at about 5 weeks old. She was found at the side of the road (dumped) and taken to the shelter. I had said Goodbye to my precious Gracie (also a Lone Star patient) a few weeks earlier and had so appreciated their care of Gracie and me. This is by far the best vet clinic I have ever used!

Janice Pritchard Avatar Janice Pritchard
10/26/2018

5 star rating  Always take care of my fur baby no matter what the problem is, and polite on top of that.

Charlie Howard Avatar Charlie Howard
6/22/2018

5 star rating  Great place - very clean!

Clint Burges Avatar Clint Burges
4/05/2018

5 star rating  This has by far been the best vet we have visited. Throughout our 13 year marriage we've had several fur babies. They have taken care of our dogs like they were their own. The building is nice too!!

Jacqueline Thomas Avatar Jacqueline Thomas
3/09/2018

5 star rating  Love this place. They take great care of our animals. Love that they also have doggie bathing on premises.

Niki Rea Avatar Niki Rea
11/23/2016

5 star rating  Our dog has a bit of anxiety and is only comfortable around family so we were reserved about taking him in for shots and an ID chip. The tech was so patient and kind with him that within minutes he willingly went to the back with her. He came back happy and wagging his tail. The doctor came out and talked with us, welcoming our dog to the practice. The office is clean and doesn't have that smell that one would usually associate with a wet's office. All of the staff that we met were very friendly to us and to our beloved dog.

Ann Lake Avatar Ann Lake
12/08/2016